Skip to Main Content
Home of the Firebirds

Social Studies

Our social studies curriculum focuses on various aspects of the study of human society, including government and civics, world and U.S. history, geography, and culture studies. With the help of our highly qualified teachers, students gain a better understanding of historical events and people and the ability to interpret significant themes, ideas, and beliefs and identify turning points throughout the history of the world.

Social Studies Department Staff

Mike Huddleston
ehuddleston@qcusd.org

Scooter Molander
amolander@qcusd.org

Alexandra Nelsen
anelsen@qcusd.org

Fernando Otero
fotero@qcusd.org

Kris Treat
ktreat@qcusd.org

Tracy Walters
twalters@qcusd.org

Sara Zozzaro
szozzaro@qcusd.org