Skip to Main Content
Home of the Firebirds

Social Studies

Our social studies curriculum focuses on various aspects of the study of human society, including government and civics, world and U.S. history, geography, and culture studies. With the help of our highly qualified teachers, students gain a better understanding of historical events and people and the ability to interpret significant themes, ideas, and beliefs and identify turning points throughout the history of the world.

Social Studies Department Staff

Miles Haig
Social Studies
mhaig@qcusd.org

Ashton Horton
7th Grade HistoryAVID
ahorton@qcusd.org

Mike Huddleston
Teacher 7th and 8th Grade History
ehuddleston@qcusd.org

Steven Miner
Social Studies
sminer@qcusd.org

Scooter Molander
World History
amolander@qcusd.org

Kris Treat
AP World History, World History, Ancient Civilizations
ktreat@qcusd.org