Skip to Main Content
Home of the Firebirds

Teachers & Staff

Our team of educators is completely committed to guiding our students toward success. Our teachers believe in a bright future for every student here at Eastmark, and they work tirelessly to help them unlock that future. Please take a moment to become more acquainted with our talented faculty and staff, and be sure to contact them with your questions or concerns.

Administration

Paul Gagnon
Principal
pgagnon@qcusd.org

Kim Saad
Assistant Principal
ksaad@qcusd.org

Kraig Leuschner
Assistant Principal of Athletics
kleuschner@qcusd.org

Christina Fowler
Administrative Assistant to Principal
cfowler@qcusd.org

Marissa Horton
Administrative Assistant to Athletics and Discipline
mhorton@qcusd.org

Office Staff

Denise Brinkman
Receptionist
dbrinkman@qcusd.org

Lisa Carr
Data Achievement Specialist
lcarr2@qcusd.org

Holly Dahle
Counselor (9th & 10th)
hdahle@qcusd.org

Ben George
IT - II
bgeorge@qcusd.org

Elizabeth Lamb
Attendance Clerk
elamb@qcusd.org

Dena Morgan
Social Worker
dmorgan@qcusd.org

Farrah Nelson
Health Aide
fnelson@qcusd.org

Scott Rotier
Equipment Manager/Security
srotier@qcusd.org

Debi Short
Counselor (7th & 8th)
dshort@qcusd.org

Lori Staggs
Registrar
lstaggs@qcusd.org

Career & Technical  Education

Rob Brandl
Engineering - MS
rbrandl@qcusd.org

Taryn Haight
Nursing - MS
thaight@qcusd.org

Sherry Schmader
Marketing - MS
sschmader@qcusd.org

Jason Stahl
Graphic - MS
jstahl2@qcusd.org

English

Traci Avalos
ELA
tavalos@qcusd.org

Sandy Fernandez
ELA 7
sfernandez@qcusd.org

Amanda Klick
ELA
aklick@qcusd.org

Bridget O'Neill
ELA 9 and 10
boneill@qcusd.org

Stephanie Spears
ELA 8
sspears@qcusd.org

Shelly Swisher
ELA 9 and 10

Fine Arts

Debbie Brines
Music - Orchestra
dbrines@qcusd.org

Nathan Johnston
Music - Band & Choir
njohnston@qcusd.org

Maintenance

Linda Lodge
Custodian
llodge@qcusd.org

Steven Newark
Custodian
snewark@qcusd.org

Mathematics

Kenneth Kim
Math
kkim@qcusd.org

Liz Murray-Davis
8th Grade and Algebra I
emurraydavis@qcusd.org

Jeff Singer
Algebra I, Algebra II, Pre-Calc
jsinger@qcusd.org

Allison Smith
Geometry

Katherine Washco
Math 7
kwashco@qcusd.org

Physical Education

Chris Anderson
JROTC Officer
canderson@qcusd.org

Robert Kiermayr
JROTC Officer
rkiermayr@qcusd.org

Katie Mercer
Athletic Trainer

Scooter Molander
Weights
amolander@qcusd.org

Thurmond Moore
Teacher
tmoore@qcusd.org

Courtney Nichols
Gym
cnichols@qcusd.org

Adam Schiermyer
Teacher
aschiermyer@qcusd.org

Science

Michael Duranczyk
7th Grade Science
mduranczyk@qcusd.org

Cindy Hogen
Science
chogen@qcusd.org

Bruce Jones
Science
rjones@qcusd.org

Shawn Lynch
Biology
slynch@qcusd.org

Melissa Mathers
Biology and Chemistry
mmathers@qcusd.org

Dawn Schwenckert
Science
dschwenckert@qcusd.org

Security

Kevin Bingham
SRO
kbingham@qcusd.org

Amy Davison
Security Guard
adavison@qcusd.org

Joseph Orlando
Security Guard

Social Studies

Miles Haig
Social Studies
mhaig@qcusd.org

Ashton Horton
7th Grade History
ahorton@qcusd.org

Mike Huddleston
Teacher 7th and 8th Grade History

Scooter Molander
World History
amolander@qcusd.org

Kris Treat
AP World History, World History, Ancient Civilizations
ktreat@qcusd.org

Special Education

Ashley Crump
SPED Co-Teach Math
acrump@qcusd.org

Randi Eaton
SPED Co-Teach Math
reaton@qcusd.org

Terry Henderson
Aide - Special Education I
thenderson@qcusd.org

Brigette Tarwater
SPED Co-Teach Language Arts
btarwater@qcusd.org

Student Services

Michelle Bradford
Cafeteria Manager
mbradford@qcusd.org

Jeff Brown
Custodian
jbrown@qcusd.org

Stephanie Carter
Bookstore Specialist
scarter@qcusd.org

Jessica Fritzler
Custodian
jfritzler@qcusd.org

Mike Fuller
Custodian/Maintenance
mfuller@qcusd.org

Carrie LaHaie
AVID Elective and AVID Site Coordinator
clahaie@qcusd.org

Monica Martinez
Media Aide
mmartinez@qcusd.org

world Language

Carmen Ramsdell
Spanish
cramsdell@qcusd.org