Skip to Main Content
Home of the Firebirds

Teachers & Staff

Our team of educators is completely committed to guiding our students toward success. Our teachers believe in a bright future for every student here at Eastmark, and they work tirelessly to help them unlock that future. Please take a moment to become more acquainted with our talented faculty and staff, and be sure to contact them with your questions or concerns.

Administration

Paul Gagnon
Principal
pgagnon@qcusd.org

Kim Saad
Assistant Principal
ksaad@qcusd.org

Kraig Leuschner
Assistant Principal of Athletics
kleuschner@qcusd.org

Christina Fowler
Administrative Assistant to Principal
cfowler@qcusd.org

Marissa Horton
Administrative Assistant to Assistant Principal
mhorton@qcusd.org

Office Staff

Denise Brinkman
Receptionist
dbrinkman@qcusd.org

Elizabeth Lamb
Attendance Technician
elamb@qcusd.org

Farrah Nelson
Health Office Assistant
fnelson@qcusd.org

Robert Orefice
IT User Support Tech
rorefice@qcusd.org

Scott Rotier
Equipment Manager/Security
srotier@qcusd.org

Lori Staggs
Registration & Data Specialist
lstaggs@qcusd.org

Career & Technical  Education

Rob Brandl
Engineering - MS
rbrandl@qcusd.org

Taryn Haight
Nursing - MS
thaight@qcusd.org

Sherry Schmader
Marketing - MS
sschmader@qcusd.org

Jason Stahl
Graphic - MS
jstahl2@qcusd.org

English

Traci Avalos
ELA
tavalos@qcusd.org

Sandy Fernandez
ELA 7
sfernandez@qcusd.org

Amanda Klick
ELA
aklick@qcusd.org

Bridget O'Neill
ELA 9 and 10
boneill@qcusd.org

Stephanie Spears
ELA 8
sspears@qcusd.org

Shelly Swisher
ELA 9 and 10
aswisher@qcusd.org

Fine Arts

Barbara Burkhart
Music - Orchestra
bburkhart@qcusd.org

Emily Dobson
Art Teacher
edobson@qcusd.org

Nathan Johnston
Music - Band & Choir
njohnston@qcusd.org

Maintenance

Jeff Brown
Custodian

Michael Colapietro
Custodian

Jessica Fritzler
Custodian

William Shallcross
Custodian

Jose lemus
Custodian

Mathematics

Arthur Freeman
Math - Algebra 9/10
afreeman@qcusd.org

Pamela Garland
Math
pgarland@qcusd.org

Liz Murray-Davis
8th Grade and Algebra I
emurraydavis@qcusd.org

Jeff Singer
Algebra I, Algebra II, Pre-Calc
jsinger@qcusd.org

Allison Smith
Geometry
asmith8@qcusd.org

Katherine Washco
Math 7
kwashco@qcusd.org

Physical Education

Chris Anderson
JROTC Officer
canderson@qcusd.org

Robert Kiermayr
JROTC Officer
rkiermayr@qcusd.org

Katie Mercer
Athletic Trainer
kmercer@qcusd.org

Scooter Molander
Weights
amolander@qcusd.org

Thurmond Moore
Teacher
tmoore@qcusd.org

Courtney Nichols
Gym
cnichols@qcusd.org

Adam Schiermyer
Teacher
aschiermyer@qcusd.org

Science

Michael Duranczyk
7th Grade Science
mduranczyk@qcusd.org

Cindy Hogen
Science
chogen@qcusd.org

Bruce Jones
Science
rjones@qcusd.org

Shawn Lynch
Biology
slynch@qcusd.org

Melissa Mathers
Biology and Chemistry
mmathers@qcusd.org

Dawn Schwenckert
Science
dschwenckert@qcusd.org

Security

Kevin Bingham
SRO

Amy Davison
Security Guard

Joseph Orlando
Security Guard

Joshua Stoner
Security Guard

Social Studies

Miles Haig
Social Studies
mhaig@qcusd.org

Ashton Horton
7th Grade History/AVID Coordinator
ahorton@qcusd.org

Mike Huddleston
Teacher 7th and 8th Grade History
ehuddleston@qcusd.org

Steven Miner
Social Studies
sminer@qcusd.org

Scooter Molander
World History
amolander@qcusd.org

Kris Treat
AP World History, World History, Ancient Civilizations
ktreat@qcusd.org

Special Education

Ashley Crump
SPED Co-Teach Math
acrump@qcusd.org

Terry Henderson
Instructional Assistant

Monica Howell
SPED Instructional Assistant
mhowell@qcusd.org

Robin Jacobs
Instructional Assistant

Robin Justice
SPED Instructional Assistant

Brigette Tarwater
SPED Co-Teach Language Arts
btarwater@qcusd.org

Spencer Waggoner
SPED Teacher
swaggoner@qcusd.org

Student Services

Michelle Bradford
Child Nutrition Manager
mbradford@qcusd.org

Alma Aguilar
Child Nutrition Assistant

Jocelyn Brague
Bookstore Technician
jbrague@qcusd.org

Lisa Carr
Data Achievement Specialist
lcarr2@qcusd.org

Holly Dahle
Counselor (9th & 10th)
hdahle@qcusd.org

Patti Fassler
Child Nutrition Assistant
pfassler@qcusd.org

Debra Hartwig
Child Nutrition Assistant

Luticia Holland
Child Nutrition Assistant

Nancy Joyce
Child Nutrition Assistant

Mauro Liberatore
Child Nutrition Assistant

Suzanne Lynn
Child Nutrition Assistant

Monica Martinez
Library Media Assistant
mmartinez@qcusd.org

Joanna Mejia
Child Nutrition Assistant

Dena Morgan
Social Worker
dmorgan@qcusd.org

Tami Schmal
College & Career Specialist
tschmal@qcusd.org

Debi Short
Counselor (7th & 8th)
dshort@qcusd.org

world Language

Anna Palacios
apalacios@qcusd.org

Carmen Ramsdell
Spanish
cramsdell@qcusd.org